Wrap Up 2020!

Posted on November 25th, 2020 by Lara

Jingle & Mingle Holiday Lunch
Monday, December 14, stop by anytime between 11:30AM – 1PM

Held at the Licking County Community Center,
3825 Columbus Rd, Building D, Granville

Seniors 60 and older end the year with festive outside activities like hot cocoa, kettle corn, carolers, and a holiday boxed lunch in partnership with the Licking County Senior Center. Must RSVP by 12.07.20, call 740.587.1333

Event held at Licking County Community Center parking lot. 

GRD Program Update

Posted on November 12th, 2020 by Lara

Good Afternoon GRD Residents,

First and foremost, I hope this message finds all of you healthy and well!

As many of you know, Governor DeWine made a series of announcements yesterday afternoon, with more to come very soon.  After consulting with the GRD’s leadership team, I have decided to cancel all GRD activities immediately through Monday, November 16th.  We hope to restart Monday, but right now, we feel it is in the community’s best interest to pause temporarily.  Over the next four days, we will be evaluating programs and the current landscape to organize a strategy for moving forward.  We will make an announcement Monday on how we plan to move forward.

While we intend to offer all of the currently scheduled programs, it is unclear what the future will bring.  If your personal decision on a program has changed based on Governor DeWine’s latest comments and you wish to receive a full refund and remove your child, please let us know immediately to make adjustments with teams and uniforms.  For those who want to proceed as is possible in the coming weeks, we will continue to update you on the status of our programs.

We appreciate everyone’s support as we navigate these uncertain times.  We will continue to do everything in our power to continue to run programs while using the necessary precautions to keep our community in the best position moving forward.

Enjoy your family this weekend, and stay well!

Sincerely,
Andy Wildman


Andy Wildman, Executive Director | andywildman@granvillerec.org or 740-644-0325
AJ Gaul, Youth Sports Director | ajgaul@granvillerec.org or 740-644-1499
Lesa Miller, Program Director | lesamiller@granvillerec.org or 740-415-4387
Bobby Vahalik, Maintenance Director | bvahalik@granvillerec.org or 740-644-1863
Lara Benschoter,  Marketing Specialist | larabenschoter@granvillerec.org
Janet Gordon, Administrative Assistant | JanetGordon@granvillerec.org
Justin Lodge, Fiscal Officer

John Klaus, GRD Chairperson | jklaus@granvillerec.org
John Kronk, GRD Vice-Chairperson | jkronk@granvillerec.org
Brian Costa, GRD Trustee | bcosta@granvillerec.org
Tobias Dunbar, GRD Trustee | tdunbar@granvillerec.org
Katie Richards, GRD Trustee | krichards@granvillerec.org

Thank You!

Posted on November 12th, 2020 by Lara

Dear Community Member:

On behalf of our entire Leadership Team, we want to thank the community for supporting the Granville Recreation District’s recent operating levy. Due to everyone’s support, the GRD will continue to grow and expand. We look forward to using these resources to take our facilities and programs to the next level.

Please subscribe to GRD’s newsletter, follow the GRD on Facebook and watch the GRD Website for exciting project updates. 

Sincerely,
Andy Wildman
#BETTERTOGETHER


Andy Wildman, Executive Director | andywildman@granvillerec.org or 740-644-0325
AJ Gaul, Youth Sports Director | ajgaul@granvillerec.org or 740-644-1499
Lesa Miller, Program Director | lesamiller@granvillerec.org or 740-415-4387
Bobby Vahalik, Maintenance Director | bvahalik@granvillerec.org or 740-644-1863
Lara Benschoter, GRD Marketing Specialist | larabenschoter@granvillerec.org
Janet Gordon, Administrative Assistant | JanetGordon@granvillerec.org
Justin Lodge, Fiscal Officer

John Klaus, GRD Chairperson | jklaus@granvillerec.org
John Kronk, GRD Vice-Chairperson | jkronk@granvillerec.org
Brian Costa, GRD Trustee | bcosta@granvillerec.org
Tobias Dunbar, GRD Trustee | tdunbar@granvillerec.org
Katie Richards, GRD Trustee | krichards@granvillerec.org
Melanie and Kevin Kohlheim, Granville Generations United Treasurers